My New Year’s Resolutions

Photo Credit: TEODOR VIOREL CIOBOTEA Flickr via Compfight cc

Happy New Years Edubloggers,

 

明けましておめでとう御座います! (Happy New year!) Wow, the 2017 year went by fast! When you think of a New Year, you probably, think of a resolution or two. However you may be thinking, that’s not effective because only 8% of the USA (polled) kept their resolution as said on this website. The site had an alternative however by instead of overwhelming yourself with one gigantic resolution, make smaller goals, which is what I am going to discuss with everyone today.

My resolution is to read more books instead of drowning myself in Youtube or Netflix videos!

 

As you know, we get extremely busy in our regular life and sometimes end up using the time on a device like a tablet. So my Resolution is to read more books because not only do I feel like I have no time to read, but my vocabulary span has gradually decreased. So, here is my resolution in three parts!

Goals:

  • Increased vocabulary
  • Less exposure to electronic devices.

 

To achieve my goal, this is my weekly plan

  1. (Monday): Because I am especially busy during Mondays, so I will still try to read 10-30 minutes before I go to bed.
  2. (Tuesday-Friday: Stop procrastinating and finish things faster so I can have more time to read. I will also strive to read for 60-80 minutes at the maximum for a consecutive week. This will help build better schedule and time skills and increase my vocabulary!
  3.  (Saturday and Sunday): These are the pinnacles of my week because I have the most time. I will strive to read for two-four hours

However, that’s not all. If I am planning to learn more vocabulary, I should learn how to spell them correctly by not using text message fixers.

Happy new Year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *